Beyond The Pale

I’m Back.

I took a break from blogging.

I should have done what everyone else does when they take a break rather than just lose interest and stop updating, and left some kind of away message as my last post, but I didn’t know that I was going to take a break. It just happened.

My last post, a deliberately stupid poem written as a response to a conversation that I was having with my close friend Jonathan Griffin via Facebook, was posted on 19 September 2010, as I was preparing to go on a major mission. That mission started on the 28th of September, and in the afternoon of the 29th, two of my friends, Cal Harrison and Mark Forrester, were killed in combat.

That mission lasted for another 10 days, and when I finally got back to the firebase, I never thought about writing another blog for the rest of the deployment. It wasn’t deliberate; as I said, it just happened.

But I’m back, and I’m gathering new material, so those of you who used to read this blog when it was active, keep your eyes peeled, I’m gonna be coming at you with some lyrical tricks I’ve been saving up for the prosal apocalypse. Keep your heads down and your lexicons limber. There’s going to be a hellfire of words up in this bitch.

March 28, 2011 - Posted by | NOT SAFE FOR RLC/NWAG CROWD, Rant, Writing |

2 Comments »

  1. Ha!

    I’m really sad to hear about your friends.

    Comment by alltheseblessedthings | March 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Hehe. You should see the way that your comment shows up on my screen. It’s pretty funny.

      Comment by DavidJGross | April 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

